Light (Valo)

We went to a child welfare clinic today. We had the 5 month appointment. The midwife did give the little princess 3 vaccinations, of which one orally.

It had the same result as two months ago with previous vaccinations; she's been a bit more whiny and weepy than normally. Anyway, luckily she has loving and caring parents.

After the appointment with the midwife we saw something very cute, a 10 days old boy. A little boy born to our family, namely to my cousin.

When the little princess was small, all people said: "Oh, how tiny she is!" or "Has my kid been that small? I had totally forgotten how tiny they used to be."
I though, "Oh, yes they are tiny when born. That's why they are called 'newborn'." Would never happen to me, I thought.

Alas, when I saw the little Lauri I had the very same thoughts. After 5 months. It made me realize how much the little princess has actually grown. Rolling over, and all.

In the evening, Tiia's godparents came for a visit. And they did cook us a dinner too. They brought all the ingredients and cooked for us all. Heard that? They bought all the ingredients and came to our place to cook a dinner. We so value having them close by.

We used to have a lot of dinners together. This was their idea of having some valuable time together.

Thanks!

(Edit: Not 'grandparents' but 'godparents')

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.