schlimm

By schlimm

Hospitality

Interesting day today. Lots happening.

Last day in P1 for L - time flies! Long summer of holidays and aren't I glad that B can cover most of it. (Even if this includes him getting an extra week in Berlin and Greifswald with L)...

Lots to do this morning, little things but some successes and then a trip to the blue and yellow cube where I purchased a new blanket for L and two storage helpers which made even more mess at home than before so I'm not yet too sure of their usefulness...

Then a carpet to choose for hall and lounge, went with Silver, not sure if that will work but I'm not the best with colours as far as our flat is concerned. It's all rather haphazard, mainly to do with the furniture that isn't ours and therefore the colour not necessarily what we would have chosen...

There will be underlay and that will reduce the noise pollution downstairs - hopefully anyway.

Let's see.

On way back from carpet place we had a quick and lovely cup of tea in this wonderful house that was built into a brae and only some of the garden has been terrraced. The door to the house is a lovely orange (which this blip does not really reflect well enough) which makes it very welcoming. Weird fact was that I did not take this blip when entering the house so the hosts had to shut the door into my face in order for me to get this blip. Not what I had intended but I got my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.