Hair cut anyone?? or maybe not

This is painted on the wall of the Barbers shop in Mold, and it amuses me each time I pass it. I have never seen anyone go in here. Ever

Its been a horrible day today and I've lost track of the amount of times that I got wet. There have been some really heavy downpours.

Trying to lock my car and stay dry has been a nightmare as I cant lock it from the drivers side. I have to go around to the passenger door and lean across to the drivers door and push the button on the door down. It will then lock both doors.

To get back in you unlock the passenger side door with the key and if I'm very lucky it will open the drivers door too but 9 times out of 10, yeah you guessed it I have to lean across to the drivers door and lift the catch. Normally it doesn't bother me but today has been a nightmare

It has always been a bit quirky since I bought it a couple of years ago. The wipers will come on unexpectedly and refuse to go off and I've certainly had some funny looks especially if its been a lovely sunny day. Its funny to watch if anyone else drives it who doesn't know its funny ways.

So thats been my day in and out of the car getting wet. I hope its a better day tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.