Ballad of a (not so) thin man

Why?

Because something is happening here,
but you don't know what it is

Neither do I.

There was a massive queue of people, mainly young people, outside the Usher Hall today. Judging by the general demographic I'm assuming it's not the Usher Hall's usual classical music or operatic fare.

There were a couple of people in Sky tv t-shirts so I can only assume it was some sort of audition type thing, particularly given that it was about half past one in the afternoon.

If anyone can elucidate feel free.

On the subject of elucidation, if you're puzzled by the title or the first few lines click here.

Aside from this Roz and I have just bought tickets for the Electric Frog Carnival. It's got a fantastic line up of house and techno acts if you're into that sort of thing, but best of all the absolutely legendary Liquid Liquid will be performing live. I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.