From the North

By Tawastian

Sometimes

Sometimes my mind gets filled with flashes from the past. Those moments just come when I "don't think anything" but I actually don't like them much because those things I don't want to think about too much just fly into my mind. So, my thoughts were walking the strangeways once again. This time this way: it's true that people have different precedences but I think the most greatest loss which one have to undergo is to lose a friend. It's a sad, sad process to get through but sometimes things just go that way.

It's a long time since I was in that situation. The strangest thing is that I still yearn for the past even I moaned and mourned because it for a long time. When there's no clear reason for the breach you'll easily start to blame yourself of everything. I think that's kind of depression and you'll get over it if you want to but that takes some time, maybe years.

I think I have finally and fully got over my loss. To be honest it was a process nearly too harrowing for me and it made me sad, bleak and tired for long time enough to see no positive things around me. Then I decided to quit that endless dusk which had drained me long enough. I assimilated that we just fell apart and that was that even it's been hard to fill the void inside me.

People come, people go but oh, would somebody tell me why some of them permanently engrave in one's memory?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.