Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Harbour Ferry in sunset

I went down to the docks this evening to see what I could catch reflecting the sunset. The Harbour Ferries are small boats that criss cross the Inner Harbour taking passengers from one side to the other. While I was walking along one of the docks, this ferry stopped nearby to drop off some passengers, then started heading towards me, coming out of the sunset - I know then that I had my blip for the day! I captured this ferry just as it crossed the reflection from the sunset.

I think the windows caused the prism like effect and created the lens flare in the foreground of the picture .. I toyed with the idea of removing the flare in photoshop, but in the end decided that it added to the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.