Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

I went to a marvelous party....

It was a fancy dress tea party for boobies :) organised by one of my sisters friends, Christine, to raise money for Breast cancer.

Everyone came in mad hats and brought cakes. I decided I was 'Aspects of Wonderland' with lots of red hearts, a pocket watch, a hat and Alice type bows in my hair - which was mostly cobbled together from what I had in the house because I'd completely forgotten to come up with a proper outfit! Claire went all out for a grotesque Queen of Hearts look, she does love her fancy dress.

C had made fairy cakes before we went and her boyfriend, Andy, was desperate to get stuck into them - she'd promised him two if he helped her mix. It all went a bit pearshaped when he bit into one and the cap on his front tooth broke off!! Now, I would like to say in defence of my sister that the cakes may have looked a bit rough and ready (they were covered in pink cream, red icing and sprinkles - she called them cakey armageddon) but even I couldn't have broken a tooth on one. They are sponge!
Andy really didn't see it this way though and may have said a few things about C's baking in the heat of the moment. I think it was just as well that we had to head out the door before he lost any more teeth.... lol

Christine and her buddies had set up a fantastic table in the kitchen and the spread was amazing, especially as everyone who came in brought more cakes! It was really lovely and lots of fun, we all drank lots of tea, ate lots of cake and then switched to something a bit fizzier and it morphed into a different kind of party. One with more vodka :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.