Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

rescue me from me, and all that I believe

I applied for several jobs today located in the area which N and I are thinking of moving to.
I wasn't planning on actually looking until later, but I stumbled upon some things too good to pass up. They all looked very promising.
So now I just have to wait and see if I get a bite. But if any of these things come through, I just realized that I will be moving a whole lot sooner than I thought.
I'm scared and excited all at once. Change is always scary, so they say.

I've been listening to a lot of music lately, things that I have forgotten I liked. I like rediscovering songs that I have long forgotten about. Sometimes they have whole new meanings. Or maybe I'm just older, and what I thought was obvious is now a mystery, and what I thought was deep was truly nothing but a puddle. Either way, I don't mind. I suddenly feel older and wiser, maybe even a little better. It's funny how lyrics can do that to you.

bad today: more bad traffic followed by another slow day at the office.

good today: Found out a good friend of mine is not ignoring me, but instead never received an email I sent her! Damn computers! Also, had a great conversation with my sister on the way to work, I feel like such a grown woman when I talk to her. Also Farmer's market tonight, out and about with new Fall weather. hooray!
Lots more good today than bad, and that is well... good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.