Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

Guardian

Couldn´t find any red t-shirt today...but I felt I wanted to do something as a tribute to the Burmesian monks who very bravely continues their protest, in spite more of them have been killed by the junta..

...of course there is continuosly people being killed and repressed all over the world in the name of hubris, power and greed, so this is for everyone in the world who refuses to accept being repressed..

My blip today is a winged guardian created mainly of grungy leftovers. I did it last year but it had lost its left wing so I fixed it yesterday and thought it could symbolise any kind of protection that the monks in Burma and the like, do need in their humane non-violent stubbornness. I shot it against my kitchen wall.... which, as can be seen is R E D!

(the bug in the background of the wall sculpture is named Sphinx Ligustri in latin, which I had no idea of when I painted it - strange! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.