Br1an McG

By br1mcg

Owl Take A Lift

Well, this isn't something you see every day. Today is St Annes Carnival and on my walk to work, I noticed that the main road through the town Centre was closed. This was because of a procession of floats was assembling.

I was vaguely aware of a large hatchback, emblazoned with the words Animal Ambulance driving slowly up the road next to me. Imagine my astonishment when I saw this beautiful creature looking out of the back!!. I just managed to grab a quick shot, hence the slightly blurry quality.

The Owl was quite serene watching all of the hub bub with a certain interest but was clearly quite content to take a ride on such a hot and opressive day.

Transpires he is a rescue owl and a wily veteran of such events.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.