carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Maximus

This beast is number 62 Maximums Rhinoceros - Guardian of Chester and is part of a parade in Chester which is similar to the recent elephant parade in London - no I haven't been to Chester he is located in Euston Station as Virgin Trains sponsor him - he was swarming in children just like the poor elephants, this was the only angle I could get excluding all people and I forgot to change my lens before I left the house so had to stand miles away.

Eeks just realised that this is my 200 blipday, hmmm annoyed that a) I haven't done anything special b) that I forgot especially as I had remembered a few days ago and c) it should have actually been yesterday. Anyway I'd like to say thanks to Joe and crew coz if it wasn't for them we wouldn't have this wonderful site and also thanks to my subscribers and anyone else who has popped into my journal and made comments. Has my photography improved in 200 blips? I dunno probably not but I am definitely a lot more observant and spend time looking for material (well most days - there is an odd panic blip). I look forward to seeing many more of your wonderful blips in the coming weeks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.