catch me i'm falling

By makeupyourmind

See the champions, take the field now, unify us, m

"Give me freedom, give me fire, give me reason, take me higher
See the champions, take the field now, unify us, make us feel proud
In the streets are, hands are liftin', as we lose our inhibition
Celebration, its around us, every nations, all around us
"

congrats to spain! as much as i dont like them.
it was a fantastic but frustrating game. iniesta's goal in the 119th minute had the entire bar RUPTURING. also the cable went out due to the storm for an entire FIVE MINUTES! that also had us going.
thanks mateusz for capturing it :)

this was the emotion today. lots of frustration.
but also
happiness
comradely
pride
suspense
elation

i love my friends
i love the world cup!
2014 can't come soon enough!

WHEN I GET OLDER I WILL BE STRONGER THEY'LL CALL ME FREEDOM JUST LIKE A WAVING FLAG

i honestly cant express the emotions i feel during this time. it seems we all came together and just had a fabulous time. i almost cried that its over.
listening to this song gives me such a strong sense of nostalgia but in a good feeling way.

title: waving flag (celebration mix) - k'naan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.