LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Pining to be Blipped

This was a day which started off in a lacklustre way for no reason but steadily got better.
We tootled out first thing to that famous Scandinavian emporium to buy some bedding and wine glasses.
His Lordship has been complaining for ages that our wine glasses are not all the same size - a fact that has never bothered me at all but which gives him much angst in case he gets dealt one of the smaller ones.
Now we have a set which can swallow a bottle of wine in two servings.... well almost.

After lunch I had my weekly get-to-gether with my friend of more years than I care to recall. Our conversation ranged through topics such as children, visitors, home improvements, life in general but with husbands thrown in for good measure.
As she says, it's only with good friends that you can have a general moan without being alienated forever.

So with the world put to rights, it was back to the castle to find that his Lordship's cycle run to Port Seton for fish had been hijacked by a loose bike rack and the rain. However he had made it to Musselburgh and came home with some lovely lemon sole for dinner.

My less than energetic mood meant that today was a wasteland as far as finding a blip was concerned and I have had to raid the blip bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.