Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Corals

Sharon and I worked in the morning one last time in Charlevoix and Becca met us in the afternoon driving up from downstate. Tomorrow Sharon and I are splitting again, she's spending a few more days up here before returning to Brooklyn until premiering her first film at the Traverse City Film Festival in late July. And as for me, well Becca and I are spending the next couple weeks road tripping through Canada!

Before the big trip we all three headed over to Sharon's parents house in Petoskey for dinner. Trish is an amazing painter and has been chatting about art with me each time we've gotten together. The latest project is a moody abstract piece called Styx after the river that runs through the Greek underworld. My favorite though reminds me of corals. The colors and shapes of this one remind me of a coral reef. Vibrant, flowing, alive, and mysterious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.