mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Work

That's right I was at work today. It was actually pretty ok and I'm feeling quite positive about returning in September. This isn't my desk, I don't actually have a desk anymore. Hopefully they will make room for me when I'm back! Two of my colleagues are on holiday this week so I am sitting at A's desk. Quiet near my boss but he was very busy today and didn't have time to speak to me. Maybe tomorrow...

The bus sucked today. After work I had to wait 20 minutes for the bus then it took 55 minutes to get home. My work is approximately 6 miles from my house! It's the other side of town but still very annoying that it took so long. I used to get the bus everyday before Aidan was born. I won't have time for the bus when I'm back to work I'll need to drive everyday.

Just did some bits and pieces at work, the day went really quickly. Had lunch with the girls, nice to be back in ?the circle? again. Lol! Spent a fortune at the canteen. I'll need to put a stop to that too!

Not sure if Aidan missed me or not. Mr Mono said Aidan did miss me, not sure how he knows that?! He seemed happy to see me when I got in though. I'm very tired now so I'm going to have an early night then it's back to work tomorrow!

I have really missed my vices today: FB, Twitter, DTBH & Blip today. Although I did notice that I can get on Blip at work! Yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.