Comme Ci Comme Ca

By iamsuperjulie

Star of the Day!

Up from bed early this morning, mindful about what to post for my 10th Blip since I was too excited to say goodbye to my "L" plate and get my camera plate. So I brushed my teeth, changed my clothes, grabbed my camera and found myself heading to the beach (again).

I didn't plan to post Mr. Sun again because what I had in mind was this dead tree and the blue sky. I visualized it since yesterday and I dont know but maybe I even took this visualization to my sleep last night. Huh!

Anyways, I was at the beach and I realized I came too early. Mr. Sun was up already but the sky was not quite blue yet (I have this "kind-of-blue-sky" in mind so...). While waiting for my blue sky, I took out my camera and planned to take some shots that I could post on my blog or in facebook and guess what?..............

My CAMERA is OUT OF BATTERY! Dang!

Bad day! Bad day!

I was about to go home when I realized I have my mobile phone with me. Frustrated and pissed off (with myself), I took some shots here and there. The beach, Mr. Sun, dead tree, birds, waves, rocks and even the girls in swimsuit but I was not hoping that there will be something worth blipping for (especially for my 10th Blip, Argg!).

I headed home and scanned my phone pictures in my computer when I saw this. "Yes Mr. Sun, I think you will probably be the Star of the Day". I made a little touch ups since my phone cam is only 3.2MP and it was quite blurry although it seems to me that Mr. Sun really stole the moment. It was like "I'll burn you all, I will be the headliner of Julie's 10th Blip".

So here you go... My Star of the Day...

MR. SUN

ah yes, the dead tree and tweety birds too...though there was one left on the tree...

(I'm glad i clicked the shutter right on time) =)



And oh... Hi "camera" plate.. winks*

This is one of the shots of Mr. Sun (without the birds).. here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.