Our wee house.

<back blip/>

This is our wee house, Camas A' Ghlais' Lean, or Camas for short (although "Camas" just means "bay"). It has graced blip before when I took a couple of shots of the inside and the outside of the new roof we put on. My grandparents found this place derelict and took out a long lease as a holiday bothy about 60 years ago.

It has no access road, no running water, no electricity, no heating and no toilet, but it does have a simply fabulous location, as I hope this shot gives some indication.

I didn't get up here last year as I was in the USA, but MrsCyclops and I have managed to squeeze in a long weekend this year.

Today we took advantage of the good weather to visit the spectacular beach at Achnahaird, the open day at Ullapool Pier, and to take our wee rowing dinghy out fishing in the bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.