Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The plant that never dies

A while back, I did a little series of blips of my houseplants. I don't have much luck with my plants. All but the hardiest seem to die. This one didn't get blipped because it had a very different problem. It was quite literally forcing it's way out of it's put. It had been sent down home, repotted (into many pots) and the main bulb sent back to me. Already it has a new bulb growing off it. We can ignore it and forget to water it for months and it still thrives.

I honestly doubt anyone ever grows these from seed. They probably all stemmed from one plant that has then multiplied, been split up and distributed, only for each of those plants to continue the multiplication. Shame it only seems to flower once every 7 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.