Country File

By marypot

Hobbiton

Firstly, I would like to say an enormous THANK YOU to whoever it was that gifted me full membership of this site today. I have been wanting to upgrade for so long now, but circumstances have prevented me from doing so. I've been posting blips since February 2008 and so enjoy being part of the community. Now I'm really looking forward to setting up my blipfolio, posting backblips from years past, and exploring the other members-only features. So to my very kind sponsor: THANK YOU once again!

Ironically, the membership starts after a three day break from blipfoto. This week I was busy, busy back at work and had three long days and late evenings. I got back just in time for the girls' bath and bedtime each evening, which was very strange after being at home for the past 8 months.

Today it was back to business as usual: a day out for Grace, Ophelia and I with some of our Mummy/Toddler/Baby friends at Splatz softplay in Haltwhistle, and a cuppa with more good friends on the way back home. Between the two, we took a short detour on this road between Whitfield and Bardon Mill. It is one of my favourite spots locally, and I think it looks a little like the area around Hobbiton. What do you think?

I may not have any photos from the past three days, but I've caught up with some backblips from HERE, that include photos from our visit to Cheshire/Liverpool last weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.