chaos

By Chaos

Mamiya c330 S

It is still raining, or raining again. I had to blip indoors today. I decided upon two blips for tonight:

1.) a camera
2.) Mrs. Chaos' toes

Well the toes wouldn't stand still for that, so I pointed the macro lens at a Mamiya c330 S and tried a reverse TTV.

You see, I haven't given up on TTV. The TLR cameras I have tried have something on or in the view finder focus screen, like a grid or a focus circle or a metering device or focus distance scale that detract from the image.

I have a twelve dollar Kodak Duaflex coming with lots of dust, grit, and smudges and hope to make that work. In the mean time I'll experiment with this Mamiya.

Oh, by the way, I did get a shot of Mrs. Chaos' toe. That red there... that's a reverse TTV of the red nail polish of her big toe held up to the bright light. I don't quite have the focus down in reverse TTV mode yet... I need more practice, I'll get it down someday, I hope.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gladhouse 8
Cool abstract by Three(56)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.