Maggie Chan

By magschan

lite brite, lasso brite, shine so brite

materials: cabinet lights
mood: alive


This photograph has roped me in to take up camera-tossing (avec bean-bag chair underneath, of course) as my new winter sport.

These overlapping, luminous ribbons of bright white and orangey to reddish semi-translucent brown loop through the darkness to create visually interesting shapes in varying tints and shades of brown. And more specifically, tints and shades of warm and cooler variations of brown.

It is as if someone went and madly scribbled over the once-pristine fabric with a bleach pen.

Looking at this picture reminded me of the childhood toy 'Lite Brite', circa late '80s - early '90s. Too bad I never owned one myself - think of all the trippy artistic possibilities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.