Odd Days

By odddays

Kayaking

Mr. Odd Days and Girly kayaking on Lake Crescent. From where our trailer was parked, we could see the lake. It was a matter of carrying the kayaks perhaps a few hundred feet to get to the lake. We could just slide off the beach into the water. Lake Crescent is very cold and very deep in places.

The story of our camping adventure all began with the fundraising auction The Boy's school does every year. Our friends had won a week's RV trailer use last summer and had a great time. So, on the spur of the moment, I decided to bid for it this year. I wasn't at the auction to bid; I was there to work but the bidding started while the accounting team was still eating dinner. I expected the bidding to go high and fast. Imagine my surprise when I was the only bidder! Imagine Mr. Odd Days' surprise -- he'd never been camping before. My parents did a lot of tent camping with us growing up. We did a trailer once. It was the last time I went camping with my family (partly because I was college-bound and partly because I hated camping.) So, with such an auspicious beginning, we set out. As far as camping goes, it was ideal. We just arrived at the campground, retrieved the keys and unpacked into the RV. The dealer set it up and tore it down when we were done. To make a long week short, we had a great time and I would do it again! Looking forward to next year's auction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.