Tuscany

By Amalarian

...AND SAT DOWN BESIDE HER

The colours in my world are green, brown and terracotta with grey stone and the summer flash of flowers. I did over 100 shots today and 75 percent of them were green, brown or terracotta. I'm not knocking these colours, far from it, but they get a little tedious in photographs. As I was trying to get a decent shot of flowers reflected in a mucky fountain, I noticed this chap. He was positioned nicely in front of bright orange trumpet vine flowers. He is not an itty-bitty spider, trust me. He is about the size of half my thumb. I know because I held it up in front of him.

He is a spider in trouble. Look at the mess he has made of his web. I suppose the wind knocked it about a bit. He's going to have to build a new one or starve because he isn't going to catch much in that broken down trap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.