incidental music

By incidentalmusic

a day in the life

A real everyday blip from me today. I grabbed my trusty p&s on the way out to my local supermarket for my twice weekly shop, and clicked a few quick and dirty shots of my trip.

An important part of blip is this sense of the day to day: what my life, and yours, looks like. Some of the pictures may be gaudy and blurred, like this, but so is life. Not everything is as sharp and well defined as we'd like. I want to get some more of this feeling back on my flickr stream as well. When I started there, I was all about documenting myself and my environment: fuzzy, inconsistent, bookish, with bits of randomly added text (I was still writing a lot then), but when I got my proper camera I inevitably became more inclined to simply take better pictures, and not expressing myself in the same way. So I posted five of these shots tonight, and we'll see how things go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.