Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Time for a Hug

Not been a good day today.

Got up.
Sorted out the Eagle & Swift pictures.
Laid down.
Fell asleep.
Got up.
Had Lunch.
Fell asleep.
Took a couple of Paracetamol.
Watched a bit golf.
Had Dinner.
Had a shower.

We thought there might have been an arrangement to see Grant & Helen tonight, our upstairs neighbours, but from our point of view nothing had been definitely arranged, but just in case I wandered up about a quarter to eight just to check. From their point of view we should have been there at seven - oops.

Anyway a pleasant evening was just what was required to drag me out of my "mood". I blame my poorly shoulder which is meaning I'm not sleeping too well at present and when I do get to sleep turning over wakes me up so then I end up lying on my back so Mrs L wakes me up.

These two loving woodpigeons sat in the silver birch outside the kitchen were kind enough to pose and avoid me having to make undue effort in finding today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.