Tuscany

By Amalarian

MARCELLO'S VIEW

Back on 27th March I blipped a photograph of the late, great Marcello Mastroianni's Tuscan retreat. It was a misty day, it was an itty bitty camera and all in all, it was not the best of pictures. But somebody asked, jellycat72 to be precise, for the view from his house.

Well, this is it. The picture is not cropped, not enhanced. There is a layer of fog, which can be seen over the lower hills to the left. But for it I am told you can see the Mediterranean, but this is always said of views from this height. It would have to be a very, very clear day.

Here is a sharper view of Marcello's house. It is not particularly glamorous but the highest bit is what I called his seduction chamber. The whole top floor is shuttered now but from the large window he would have had a very lovely view. Marcello's House.

While I was up in the high hills I saw this. It's the photograph I really wanted to use. The expression said "Take me home." I didn't because the kitten was home just where she was. Ginger Kitten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.