Meles

By meles

A strange green egg?

Back in leafy Milton Keynes for a couple more days of looking at students' dodgy assignments and discussing them at the award board. Let joy be unconfined.

On my way in I noticed this slightly ungainly looking crow, possibly a youngster, sat in one of the remaining cedar trees. I wondered for a moment what that strange green egg-like thing was. I think it's a fresh new cedar cone, but maybe the crow was thinking of trying to eat it, or hatch it.

Finally caught up with back-blipping the last week or so during lunch-break. Phew. Won't be home for a couple more days, though, so commenting will still have to wait. It's very frustrating to think of how many wonderful blips I'll have missed seeing while I've been away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.