napoleon

By napoleon

Goodbye Silvagni's

Sad news today. The sandwich shop I've been going to for the last 11 years has unexpectedly closed after 18 years of service. Got there today for lunch and the lights were out, and there was a sign in the door that read:

"As of close of business today, Monday 19th July 2010, Silvagni's Uppercrust will be closing and re-opening under new management.

The staff and I would like to thank all our customers for their loyal support over the last 18 years and apologise for the short notice.

Thank you,
Margaret Silvagni"

The economy's to blame I reckon. Or even redundancies just at my firm. Almost everyone went there for lunch, and now there are a good few less every day. Even I was down to just getting soup there for the past while, bringing sandwiches in most days. The tentacles of redundancies reach further than the office door for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.