Annelie

By AnnelieHberg

This is the hands of my beloved mother In law. This is the hands that nurtured my husband, the hands that dried his tears when he was a little boy and that lovingly touched his face.

We share a property. She lives on the other side of the fence. We also share feelings, tears and a lot of laughter.

This picture is symbolic for me. I love hands and they fascinate me somehow. Her hands are not that old (need to write that, she might read my words) (haha) but they have a history and shares a lot of wisdom.

Grandma, we known each other for soon 20 years. You always been there, helping, fixing driving us when we had no car or license. You put up with having our entire family by your side almost always and you fill my life with laughter. Like today when we had the morning cigg, we laughed like crazy..Those moments are very precious to me and i will keep them as a light memory in my heart, always. I love you//Annelie

View large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.