mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Mr Mousey makes himself at home

Back Blip

Today was interesting. Aidan was sick again after breakfast. Due to all the coughing I'm sure. We decided to make a trip in to Helensburgh to Boots to see if there was anything they could give us for Aidan. I was getting worried about him getting dehydrated. The pharmacist said she was concerned that his cough sounded like croup and that we should take him to the doctor. We walked up the hill to the doctors they directed us to. They told us where we were staying was too far away from the practice and we would have to find a doctor in Alexandria. I knew back at our accommodation there was a book with a doctors number in it so we went back to flat and I called the number. Unfortunately this was the number for the doctor in Helensburgh that we had just been to. They gave me the number for the doctor in Alexandria and I called them. They said I'd need to talk to a nurse on the phone first. I waited an hour before someone called me and the nurse said he should see the doctor. They gave me an appointment for 4pm. We took him to the doctor and he was fine, of course! What a waste of a day!!!

In happier news my friend had her baby boy this morning! Can't wait to meet him! He looks gorgeous from the photos. I think Aidan will have some competition with the ladies now!! It was also Bluebell's birthday today, what a lovely present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.