Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Missed Another One

The photo is of a text I received at 4:48 this afternoon -- Deb, Samiam, and Skip are all together this evening in Cleveland having a Blip gathering and you guessed it, I'm missing it.

So that's 2 USA gatherings -- if you are counting (I think I am) -- that I have missed. I'm still kicking myself about missing the great NorthWest Blip gathering this past March, but honestly getting to Oregon from southern California is more realistic than getting to Cleveland. I have, though, always wanted to visit Cleveland (partly because it is a city on one of America's Great Lakes).

So I was sitting in the doctor's office when my phone signaled me that I had just received a text. I reached into my pocket and pulled out the fun text from Deb. I quickly took a photo of the countertop in the eye doctor's examination room and wrote a reply.

It was 30 or 40 minutes later after exiting the medical offices and going to a restaurant with Mr. Fun to grab a bite to eat that he said you better phone Deb. I looked at him and said, "I don't want to be rude to you by calling them, I'll go outside." He replied, "There's no one near us, call them from hear so I can hear too." So I did.

What fun! Deb passed her phone around and I got to talk with Sam and Skip while turning green with envy that I wasn't there with them. Actually our schedule has been a little full lately for me to have included a trip to Cleveland. So maybe a little later this summer before Sam departs for the UK we will have a gathering in Sedona with her.

I owe a zillion Blip friends a comment -- you -- and I'm trying to get back on track, but I'm confessing that I didn't comment lots, but little, today. And at this very moment, Mr. Fun is warming-up the spa and waiting for me to tap "send" and join him in the warm bubbling water.

So at 8:10 southern California time, I'm signing off for this July evening.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.