My happy little life

By khoola

Bishop Wilton Show

The 112th Bishop Wilton Show

I have been going to "the show" every year for as long as I can remember, and as far as I am aware I've only ever missed one. It's a wonderful village show, complete with tents full of prize winning vegetables, competitive baking, terrier racing and the obligatory beer tent. Since having the children, attending the show has become a somewhat more sober affair for me, but no less enjoyable. It's lovely to take my children to the show that I so enjoyed as a child, and see it through their eyes. Unfortunately, Maddy couldn't make it to the show today, due to the latest in the string of childhood illnesses that have plagued my house of late.

Jamie was less than interested in prize winning carrots. He was very interested in go karts. Not quite the most traditional of aspects of the show, but well worth it for the look on his face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.