Wild One

By Mikewithmg

Kids' Work

Have had to suffer visitations from wife's friends children today. Lovely kids..don't get me wrong..but they are not useful to gardens and the wildflife in it. Captured a newt and showed them that - this experience lasted about a nano-second. Bought them a ball - experience lasted slightly longer (just a bit longer than England's chances did in the World Cup). I eventually gave up and left them to it. Idle hands and all that soon proved the old adage right.
I've been busy again today with camera repair and insurance companies so was desperate for a blip and what better place than the garden.
The children had been busy but they unwittingly provided me with a blip. Ripping poppy heads off and throwing them to the newts must have proved great sport! I'm getting rid of newts and stocking the pond with Great Whites and doubling it as a swimming pool for visiting children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.