surely you can see

By petergarver

I had a very busy and pretty awful day at work today - pretty standard for a Thursday lately, but it can still be tough.

I went into the bathroom to wash my arms off just after 6 (covered in dust from packing helmets into the loft from 12-3:30) and someone interrupted me to ask a question, so I walked away to answer. As I left the bathroom, I looked down and noticed the way my arm looked with wet hair on one side and dirt on the other, so I went outside and got this.

It was really satisfying to envision this picture, take it, and have it turn out exactly how I wanted it when I got home. Little moments like these - seeing a picture and executing it (almost!) how I wanted it to be - make me feel like a photographer. It never would have happened without the influence of blipfoto and my gentle pressure to produce every day.

I was working alone, of course, so I was the Guy To Ask for anyone who needed anything. I needed to go somewhere where I could get 30 seconds alone to compose and shoot, so of course I had to go...in our backyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.