AkkuV

By AkkuV

Fourth day on moor picking cloudberries

After yesterday's break (it was a rainy day) we were again fresh to pick cloudberries. My second cousin Mikko is an excellent guide. He knows the moors very well, he has the coordinates of the best cloudberry places in his GPS navigator. Today was our best day. Windy and no mosquitos and not too warm and so much cloudberries that we could pick all the time without need to move too much. We picked 8 hours.
Here you see the orange cloudberries, which are unreachable (they are better seen if using magnifier). I tried to go there, but the moor was so wet there that I could not go, although my boots are 40 cm high.
My daughter said that this is an extreme kind of sports and in some way it is. You have to know from where to go and it is not so easy to walk on wet moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.