365 NVR

By nathk

How What and Why Do Writers Write?

This was the question at today's public forum at HKU. Chaired by Sir David Tang (the founder of China Club and Shanghai Tang) with Stephen Fry, Frederick Forsyth and Andrew Roberts speaking. It was such an interesting two hours. Each writer spoke for around five minutes on the topic and then the audience put questions to the panel. Each panelist had very different views. Real thought provoking morning.

I then got my copy of Making History signed by Stephen Fry. All very exciting!

I then walked back into central and went for a wander around the shops. Heading to a fancy dress party on the beach this evening. The theme's 80s so I'm going to be getting my eighties Madonna outfit on shortly!

From Stephen Fry to Madonna in one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.