A Really Regular Life

By regularlife

Overkill?

We went to a different park today, and I thought these signs were funny. It just seemed like overkill to me to have 3 identical signs so close to each other. There was maybe 10 feet between each of these signs, and then there weren't any other signs like this in any other place that could possibly have falling rocks.

This park was an off-leash park for a while, but I don't think it is right now. (There was a sign noting that dogs needed to be on leash.) Not too long ago, there was a problem with people not cleaning up after their dogs, and it messed up the bacteria levels in the water. For a while, the park was actually closed. Now, there is a sign giving people solutions. I thought that sign was funny, too.

And finally, I saw at least one dog getting to break the rules. It did look like he was having fun, however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.