Gable Erratic

By MsGable

BEMPTON BUNTING

To Filey Brigg today in search of the King Eider which has been reported all week. We didn't come ealier as I was determined to de-clutter and knew that once I succumbed to The Twitcher's wants my week's holiday would be spent with a pair of binoculars rather than several bin bags. We eventually found the King Eider, though trying to photograph it entailed a serious dunking for my walking boots.

On the way home we paid a swift visit to Bempton RSPB reserve and this male Reed Bunting was singing his heart out. He was also a lot easier to photograph than the King Eider, needing no sliding down cliffs, jumping slippery rocks, or lurching through the sea as the tide tried to cut me off.

We got back so much later than we had planned, sorry hungry cat, that I had no hope of posting a blip that night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.