Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Life Imitates Art

Yesterday, I blipped an HDR of our hotel bedroom in Boston. Today, we spent some additional time wandering. One of my favorite places is Boston's Public Garden and the Swan Boats. The Boats have been running for years and are unchanged from when I was young. The funny thing is that the boats are pedal driven and there is no motor in sight. How is that for green?

I could not help by blip this scene. The pond is full of ducks and swans and this swan intrigued me both because of serenity and curiousness. I love the parallel of the wild swan and the manmade swan boat. The two co-exist peacefully in the same location.

I also love how the swan appears to be looking at the boat and cannot help wonder what he is thinking. Could he be thinking "I want to look like that when I grow up" or is hie saying "What is wrong with that freak and why is he pushing that boat and allowing someone to sit on his back?" I have no idea, but I find the possibilities endless.

A year ago: Reflections


Post processing:
Minor tweaks to saturation and contrast in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.