...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

The Comic Con/Humanity

Went down the Convention Center on the last day of the Comic Con. Now if you don't know what the Con is, I can't explain other than a sea of nerds, freaks, geeks, left outs, checked outs, depressed, manics, curious, lookie-loos that covers all of us.

I met my daughter and her friend downtown just to sit on the wall and take pictures.

I saw all kinds of cool costumes, weird costumes, non-costume/costumes and random attire. I saw little ones dressed as Spiderman (Spiderbabies, Spidertots), a freaky clown (clowns freak me out anyways), but this was my blip, a man in a wheel chair, not moving, head held up with his sign. This man, a non-costumed comic conian checking for vitals. He was alive, the was drooling, but breathing was shallow. Wow, I wonder what his story is. I wonder what the others stories are? I just couldn't post a greenguy, a walking dead chick, Super Maria (Mario), I can do that on my fb....if you are curious, a lookie-loo like me...other shots of the Con!

I don't want to loose sight of the important things...like humanity and why a grown man would dress like a superhero or drool on a street corner...we all need LOVE!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.