Growth chart

6 days old

This chair has been a bit of a marker of Katie's growth. This was the first time she sat in it. I love this picture for several reasons... the little suit with the dinosaurs on is actually one of my favourite ever of her sleepsuits! And also, because it shows how tiny she was - she was so dinky that I had to put socks on the outside of her suits or her legs came out of the legs of the suit!

Today Katie had a very important occasion - her first trip to a coffee shop! Uncle Simon took us and proudly pushed the pram, then sat just watching her for ages. And admiring her 'fly' hoody. Turns out that means good.

That night Katie had her first bath. Her and I went in the big bath together and she loved it. We were in for 45 minutes, singing, splashing and floating. Bathtime very quickly became Katie's favourite time of the day. I soon learnt my daughter is a lady of luxury - she liked it warm, with lots of bubbles and after, two big, fluffy towels warming on the radiator, one to snuggle on and one to snuggle under.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.