Moments

By togrrrl

Telling Time

On my way home I noticed the light streaming through the window in the doorway of one of my local churches. How beautiful and how ephemeral!

It reminded me of what I learned about the Mayans recently and how they told time and predicted the changing of the seasons by marking the spots the sunlight touched day by day in their observatories.

If we didn't have clocks and calendars would we mark time by the passage of light streaming through windows?

Good day. Had my first official meeting with my new boss who is treating me like an adult. What a change - I'm so unused to it. Maybe I'll stick around for a while. And I ducked out early to have a drink with a work friend, to talk about the recent changes and what's coming up. We polished off a gooey plate of nachos. Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.