For Comments Only

By comments

Trains, automobiles and planes

Tomorrow starts another adventure! I'm riding Amtrak as far as Chicago with our son who has been visiting us here in the Pacific Northwest. It's a two night trip from here to there. Once we are in Chicago we go our separate ways. I am headed to WV to visit my dad and siblings and to link up with our youngest daughter and son-in-law when they fly/drive in next week. This will be the first time our son-in-law will meet most of my family. Our son is headed home to Virginia by train and his wife will no doubt be happy to have him home.

We all have enjoyed having all the kids around and this trip is a great way for me to continue some bonding time with them.

Automobiles and planes will factor into my return trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.