4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

What a great day

At about 6:30 we took the boat out to a nearby island to grill some ribs and sausages. My boys, Johanna, plus Mari and her daughters (and her new dog), and Enrico (a friend of the boys).

Just a perfect evening after looking a bit doggy early on. Everyone wanted to take some photographs (and they all did).

I got lucky though -- as we were leaving the sun set and the sky came alive. I took some shots through my sunglasses again to increase the contrast -- but this is not one of them as the tint of the sunglasses removed the beautiful aqua line in the middle of the sky. I guess I have to start taking out a camera which can take a polarized filter.

This image is taken from the spot where we scattered Anette's ashes. I guess it is taken about an hour after sunset.

Just a perfect evening.

Even worth seeing large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.