pictures wot i took

By antlersandall

He ain't heavy, he's my brother

Title stolen shamelessly from The Hollies.

Son One has been desperate to carry his little bro for ages. He could pick him up, but said he didn't feel safe walking with him (and neither did I!). He asked to try in the sling, but we were using a Moby wrap which was frankly too long for me, so Son One would have been wrapped from head to foot! The ring slings were far too big too.

This week though I added another carrier to the collection, a Connecta. I love it (very comfortable, even carrying for hours at a time), and Son Two loves it too (seal of approval was falling asleep for an hour in it the first time we tried it). It said it fits any size, but I had my doubts, so this afternoon we tested it, and whaddaya know? On its very tightest settings it fits my slinky-malinky 6.5 year old.

He carried the babe round the garden for ages, even running and jumping together. They were laughing hysterically and having a great old time. Son One has even promised to do the carrying "for the WHOLE time when we next go for a loong walk Mummy!" We shall see...

I love days like today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.