All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Rainy Day

"We are not born all at once, but by bits. The body first, and the spirit later; and the birth and growth of the spirit, in those who are attentive to their own inner life, are slow and exceedingly painful. Our mothers are racked with the pains of our physical birth; we ourselves suffer the longer pains of our spiritual growth."
~Mary Antin

Another interesting accident in blipdom. The flowers today were so heavy with the rain they were all facing down. In an attempt to capture the rain drops I faced my lens up and took a few shots. This is the third of the bunch and has a wonderful soft effect from all the water that had accumulated on the lens. The first photo I took has much better detail in the raindrops, but this one seemed to cover the feeling of the day a bit better.

Found it hard to focus at work today, so I left early in the rain to go home and tackle some overdue housework. I got a few things done, helped my brother turn his summary into a critique (which was a 90 minute process via phone), and read Mr. Castle's newest novel Heat Wave (I enjoyed it). A busy night, just not exactly in the way I had hoped. Somedays, that's all we get I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.