Butterfly morning II

This morning I returned to the arboretum for more butterfly blipping. I captured pictures of a dragonfly, a goldfinch, a large, chubby flying insect that might have been some kind of dragonfly, and lots of butterflies. I almost got a ruby-throated hummingbird, but he flew away while I was blipping the dragonfly. Except for the heat and humidity, it was a wonderful hour spent wandering around the butterfly garden.

After several days of good weather, today turned steamy again, but tonight, while I was helping to serve supper at our Vacation Bible School, the skies let loose, and the temperature dropped into the 70s. It's supposed to rain some more tonight (Please no thunder and lightning. I want to sleep.) and the next four or five days should be just plain delightful. Yay! Here's hoping!

Yesterday I mentioned going out for dinner and a movie with some friends. They chose both the restaurant and the movie. It was my first experience at a Thai restaurant, and I enjoyed it. Then we walked down the street to the theater and saw The Kids are All Right, starring Annette Bening, Julianne Moore, Mark Ruffalo, and a couple of talented young actors. It was a dinner and a movie special, and since there was no one at the entrance to take our movie tickets, we still have them. They are good for another month...hmmm! Dessert was ice cream after the theater...for me an almost too rich peanut butter chocolate sundae. I can't believe I ate the whole thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.