A time for everything

By turnx3

Splash of summer color

Monday
We had a break from the humidity today, and the temperatures were a touch lower, so it was a really pleasant day. Unfortunately it's not going to last! I went out for lunch with the ladies from my Monday morning bible study - quite a large group of us today, including one visitor - a lady who used to be a member of the church and sang in the choir with us, but they retired to Florida. It had been a couple of years since I last saw her, so it was great to see her again. I popped round to the church afterwards, as I needed to run some copies for the Knitting Ministry, and that's where I took this shot. Roger came home from work fairly early and we went biking on the Little Miami Trail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.