Old Bat

By OldBat

Island and trees

Weather today was promising, and tomorrow the forecast is for rain, so I swapped my annual and study leave days and went out for a walk. In a radical departure, I caught the bus to Cramond Brig and walked back to SQ. Usually I walk from SQ to Cramond Brig and catch the bus home. So I saw everything from a different perspective, which was nice. I hardly saw anyone, it was so peaceful.

So today I am officially one year older than I was yesterday. I am now eleventy twelve. Such things as birthdays, land borders between countries, timelines where suddenly you are an hour different, have always struck me as weird. But it's nice to get phone calls from The Brat, and The Brother, and cards, most of which were funny and made me giggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.