View from the 'Mobile Mound'

Not a mound that moves, but a mound of earth around the back of the farm that I can actually more often than not get a mobile phone signal from. It's usually incredibly windy up there, and usually pretty cold even on a balmy evening. Tonight is not a balmy evening. However, I went up there to send a bunch of correspondence anyway, and took my camera to get a blipfotophoto in too. I've messed around with the light and shadows in this a bit, but it was a pretty dramatic sky in any case. Luckily I got back inside before the rain shower.

It's my brother and sister in law's first wedding anniversary today - strange seeing that image a year ago and thinking how blissfully happy the day was, and how clueless we all were about how our lives would be turned upside down the very next evening. It's been a difficult day today, and I think tomorrow will be much worse, but some of us are getting together with Dad, and we'll see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.